About Us


The Federation of Hotel & Restaurant Associations of India, often known by the acronym, FHRAI, is the Apex Body of the four Regional Associations representing the Hospitality Industry. THE FHRAI is the 3rd largest Hotel & Restaurant Association in the world, which provides an interface between the Hospitality Industry, Political Leadership, Academics, International Associations and other Stake Holders. FHRAI is committed to promote and protect the interests of the Hospitality Industry. FHRAI is committed to the progress of the Industry through the various activities like education and training, research and publication, Annual Convention to promote interaction with Government officials, political leaders and stake holders of the Industry. FHRAI is managed by the Executive Committee headed by the elected President having a tenure of one year. The Executive Committee comprises of members from the four Regional Associations. The day-to-day business is conducted by the Secretariat headed by the Secretary General.
Regional Association
Executive Committee

Member of Honour

Ajit Kerkar

Mr. Ajit B. Kerkar

Chairman, Tulip Star Hotels Ltd
'Chandramukhi', Basement
Nariman Point Mumbai - 400 021
Tel.: (022) 22855936 /37
Fax: (022) 22817132
E-mail: abkerkar@vsnl.com
committee images

Mr. Pradeep Shetty

President- FHRAI
Maharaja Group of Hotels and Restaurants
Star Rolling Building, Ground Floor
Plot No. 43, Road No. 14, MIDC
Andheri East, Mumbai 400 093
Tel.: (022) 28347491
E-mail: pradeep@maharajaessence.com
committee images

Mr. K. Nagaraju

Vice President- FHRAI
Radisson Blu Atria
No.1, Palace Road Bangalore - 560 001
Tel.: (080) 22205205
E-mail: knr@rdbengaluru.com
committee images

Mr. Surendra Kumar Jaiswal

Vice President- FHRAI
Deep Group of Hotels
12/47, Cantt Road Lucknow -226001
Tel.: (0522) 2237247-8
E-mail: ramadaplazalucknow@gmail.com
committee images

Mr. Tejinder Singh Walia

Vice President- FHRAI
Hotel Walson
5A, Sudder Street Kolkata - 700 016
Tel.: (033) 22523448 /1512
E-mail: tsw@walson.in
committee images

Mr. Nirav Gandhi

Hony. Secretary- FHRAI
Hotel Express Towers
R.C. Dutt Road
Alkapuri Vadodara 390 007
Tel.: (0265) 6138000
E-mail: nirav@expressworld.com
committee images

Mr. DVS Somaraju

Hony. Treasurer- FHRAI
Executive Director
Katriya Hotel & Towers
No. 8, Somajiguda Raj Bhavan Road Hyderabad-500082
Tel.: (040) 23325678
E-mail: ed@katriyahotel.com
committee images

Mr. Sudesh Kumar Poddar

Jt. Hony. Secretary- FHRAI
Manthan Bar & Restaurant
3, Waterloo Street Kolkata - 700 069
Tel.: (033) 22489577
committee images

Mr. Amarvir Singh

Jt. Hony. Secretary- FHRAI
Hotel Natraj
Clock Tower, Katchery Road Ludhiana- Punjab
Tel.: (0161)2740284
E-mail: amar_indian143@yahoo.com


committee images

Mr. Paramjit Singh Ghai

EC Member- FHRAI
Managing Director
Hotel Singhs International
3rd Road, Next to Khar Railway Station Khar (West)
Mumbai – 400052
Tel.: (022) 26000162
E-mail: paramjitghai@hotmail.com
committee images

Mr. Chetan Mehta

EC Member- FHRAI
Managing Director
The Emerald Hotel & Executive Apts
Juhu-Tara Road
Juhu Mumbai - 400 049
Tel.: (022) 66150505
E-mail: chetan@theemerald.com
committee images

Mr. Jamshed P Shaw (Jimmy)

EC Member- FHRAI

Managing Director
The Waterfront Shaw East
Promenade Dasve
Mulshi Taluka Post Pather Shet
Tel.: (022) 24150832/ 022-24116220
E-mail: jimmy.shaw@waterfrontshaw.com

committee images

Mr. Gurbir Bedi

EC Member- FHRAI

Hotel Diplomat
24-26 B.K. Boman Behram Marg
Apollo Bunder, Colaba
Mumbai - 400001
Tel.: (022) 22021661
E-mail: gurbirbedi@hotmail.com

committee images

Mr. Pranav Singh

EC Member- FHRAI
Opium Bar & Restaurant
J-2, Block-GP, Sector-V Salt Lake City Kolkata-700091
Tel.: (033) 23577641-42
E-mail: jainlink.pranav@gmail.com
committee images

Mr. Nitin S. Kothari

EC Member- FHRAI
Sole Proprietor
Peter Cat Restaurant
18 J & M Park Street Kolkata- 700016
Tel.: (033) 22298841, 22172942
E-mail: nitinshivjikothari@gmail.com
committee images

Mr. Sandeep Sehgal

EC Member- FHRAI

Hotel Utsav
Jamboni, Sericulture Road
Tel.: (03463) 252792, 033-2289-1306
E-mail: sehgaldipy@rediffmail.com

committee images

Mr. Girish Arora

EC Member- FHRAI

Seashell Hotels And Resorts
Marine Hill
Port Blair-744101
Tel.: (03192) 242-773/774
E-mail: arorapb@gmail.com

committee images

Mr. M. Balakrishna Reddy

EC Member- FHRAI
Managing Director
Bliss Hotels Limited
Door No. 19-3-45, Ramanuja Circle
Renigunta Road, Tirupati - 517 501
Tel: (0877) 2237773
E-mail: blissbala@gmail.com
committee images

Mr. SK Hari Arumugam

EC Member- FHRAI
Managing Director
Poppys Hotel Pvt. Ltd.
57, Appachi Nagar Main Road
Kongu Nagar Extn.
TIRUPUR - 641607
Tel.: (0421) 4530022
E-mail: hari@poppyshotels.com
committee images

Mr. M. Venkadasubbu

EC Member- FHRAI
Managing Director
Hotel Darling Residency
11/8, Anna Salai,
Vellore - 632 001 (Tamil Nadu)
Tel.: (01416) 4202006
E-mail: md@darlingresidency.com
committee images

Mr B D Prabhushankar

EC Member- FHRAI
Managing Partner
Ashraya International Hotel
No.149, Bhagvan Mahaveer Road
(Infantry Road), Bengaluru - 560 001
Tel.: (080) 40355999
E-mail: prabhu2shankar@gmail.com
committee images

Mr. Rattandeep Singh Anand

EC Member- FHRAI
Managing Director
Hotel Asia Jammu Tawi
Tel.: 0191-2435757-60
E-mail: rdanand@gmail.com
committee images

Mr. Ankit Gupta

EC Member- FHRAI
Managing Director
Hotel Himani's
LCR-469-470, Sector-35-C
Tel.: (0172)4242222
E-mail: guptaanks@hotmail.com
committee images

Mr. Vinod Gulati

EC Member- FHRAI
Managing Director
Gulati Restaurant
6 Pandara Road Market New Delhi- 110001
Tel.: (011) 23388836-39
E-mail: gulatihospitality@gmail.com
committee images

Mr. Pranay Aneja

EC Member- FHRAI
Managing Director
La Hotels & Retreat Pvt. Ltd.
A-1, A-2, Community Centre
Bagwan Mahavir Hospital Road, No. 42, Pritam Pura
New Delhi - 110034
Tel.: (011) 40058888 E-mail: md@lahag.com


committee images

Mr. K. Mohanchandran

Co-opted EC Member- FHRAI
Senior Vice President – Operations, East & North East
The Indian Hotels Company Limited (IHCL)
Regional Office East and North East
Taj Bengal, 34-B, Belvedere Road, Alipore
Kolkata - 700027
Tel.: (33) 66123939
E-mail: mohan.chandran@tajhotels.com
committee images

Mr. Manav Goyal

Co-opted EC Member- FHRAI
Adyar Gate Hotels Limited
132, T T K Road
Tel.: (044) 24994101
E-mail: manav@goyalsgroup.in
committee images

Mr. Nikhil Sharma

Co-opted EC Member- FHRAI
Area Director, Eurasia Region
Wyndham Hotels & Resorts
9th Floor, Baani Address One, Gold Course Road, Sector - 56
Gurgaon - 122011
Tel.: (0124) 4336790
E-mail: nikhil.sharma@wyndham.com
Param Kannampilly

Mr. Param Kannampilly

Co-opted EC Member- FHRAI
Chairman & Managing Director
Concept Hospitality Pvt. Ltd.
704, Raylon Arcade, Kondivita Andheri (E) Mumbai - 400059
Tel.: (022) 42637777
E-mail: kpk@concepthospitality.com